School Board

School Board meetings typically are scheduled on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM, preceded by a closed meeting at 6:00 PM (or earlier, as advertised). Regularly scheduled School Board meetings are open to the public, unless otherwise noted and communicated. The meeting location is in the Hamilton-Holmes Middle School Cafeteria. The agenda will be posted by 4:30 PM on the Thursday before the scheduled meeting.


Veda G. Frazier

Title: Board Vice-Chair, At Large
Email: Veda Frazier
Phone: 804-514-4894

Eric Farmer

Title: District 2 - Sweet Hall and Courthouse Precincts
Email: Eric Farmer
Phone: 804-339-2817

Lindsey Catlett

Title: Board Chair, District 3 - Aylett Precinct
Email: Lindsey Catlett
Phone: 804-519-7396

Scott Wassenberg

Title: District 4 - Manquin Precinct
Email: Scott Wassenberg
Phone: 804-986-5686

Patricia Atkins

Title: District 5 - Mangohick Precinct
Email: Patricia Atkins
Phone: 804-986-4153



If you have questions or are in need of additional information, please contact the Office of the Superintendent.

Amber Hutcherson
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent/Clerk of the School Board

Email: Amber Hutcherson

18548 King William Road
King William, VA 23086

Phone: (804) 769-3434
Fax: (804) 769-3312

Please visit BoardDocs, a tool for publishing school board meeting agendas, minutes, support documents, etc.