School Board

School Board meetings typically are scheduled on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM. The School Board will enter the closed session meeting at 6:00 PM, and the regularly scheduled meeting will begin at 7:00 PM (which is open to the public), unless otherwise noted and communicated. The meeting location is in the Hamilton-Holmes Middle School Atrium, unless otherwise noted and communicated. The agenda will be posted by 4:30 PM on the Thursday before the scheduled meeting and typically includes a closed meeting pursuant to Code of Virginia 2.2-3711 (A) (1) Personnel.


  • BoardDocs - School Board meeting agendas and related information





Lindsey Catlett

Title: Third District - Aylett Precinct 
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 804-519-7396


Veda G. Frazier

Title: Vice-Chair, At Large
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 804-514-4894


Mark P. Lee

Title: Fifth District - Mangohick Precinct
Email: [email protected]


Kathy H. Morrison

Title: Second District- Sweet Hall and Courthouse Precincts
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 804-512-8269


Terry S. Stone

Title: Chair, Fourth District - Manquin Precinct
Phone: 804-690-2247



If you have questions or are in need of additional information, please contact the Office of the Superintendent.

Amber Hutcherson
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent/Clerk of the School Board


18548 King William Road
King William, VA 23086

Phone: (804) 769-3434
Fax: (804) 769-3312


Please visit BoardDocs, a tool for publishing school board meeting agendas, minutes, support documents, and policies. 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.